Eileen Young,  Chair

Eileen Young served as Principal of St Mary’s College Adelaide. She began her career as a History and English teacher, was Deputy Principal of Siena College Adelaide and has held Senior Advisor Central Office positions in Catholic Education SA. Eileen was the recipient of the 2010 ACEL Award for Leadership and the 2016 Australian Principals’ Institute Award. Eileen has presented at the 2013 Edmund Rice Leaders Conference in South Africa on a school model of Restorative Justice and worked with several CESA and South African schools to introduce the principles underpinning restorative justice and the culture change required if a school is to undertake this community model.

Paul Davis, Company Secretary and Public Officer

Paul Davis is the founding Director of Integroe Partners, a multi-disciplinary legal practice that delivers management consulting and legal services in the not for profit, government and corporate sectors. He commenced his career as a teacher and worked in a number of secondary schools in the Archdiocese of Sydney over a period of 14 years. Paul commenced legal practice in 1993 and advises in the areas of workplace and education law. He is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors who regularly advises on governance-related matters in mission-focused organisations.

Sr Shirley Macklin OP

Shirley Macklin is a member of the Congregation of Dominican Sisters of North Adelaide  and  a past Leader of this Congregation. For many years she taught in the secondary schools of  both St Dominic’s Priory College, North Adelaide and St Mary’s College, Adelaide. After completing a Master’s degree in Social Science Shirley worked as a Family and Student Counsellor at St Mary’s. Shirley has a long experience of governance in education, having served as both member and Chair of the Board of St Dominic’s Priory College North Adelaide.


Mary Jacquier OAM

Mary Jacquier has recently retired after a long career in education covering 46 years. She has held various roles in schools and in Catholic education in three states including that of Principal for 18 years. Mary has a particular interest in leadership and the development of beautiful, safe, happy, quality learning environments that are inclusive of all. Her special interest is in the marginalised in our school communities – the poor, the socially and culturally disadvantaged, those with extra needs and those on the fringes of schools, including families, students and staff. Currently Mary resides in South Australia. She is a grandmother of four and great grandmother of twin boys.

Sr Julianna Drobik OP

Julianna is a member of the congregation of Dominican Sisters of Eastern Australia. She has been a principal in three primary schools in Victoria and NSW and worked in the Catholic Education Office in the Archdiocese of Sydney and the Diocese of Sale. She held the position of Education Officer for the Faithful Companions of Jesus and Loreto Sisters overseeing the governance responsibilities of two FCJ and seven Loreto schools in Australia. Julianna has been a member of the Congregation Leadership Team and the Executive Director for the Dominican Education Council from 2002-2016. She has served on the Board at Santa Sabina College, Siena College and the Advisory Committee of Catherine Sullivan Centre. She represented religious congregations on Catholic Schools Victoria (CSV) 2008-2013 and is currently a member of the Executive of Catholic Religious Victoria (CRV) Education Committee and CRV Governance Committee

Rina Madden

Rina has over forty years’ experience in Catholic education in the Archdiocese of Melbourne, initially as a primary teacher and in a variety of leadership roles before moving into a school advisory capacity at Catholic Education Melbourne in the area of Catholic Identity.  Rina led the development of the renewed Religious Education Curriculum Framework (2018) for primary and secondary schools in the Archdiocese of Melbourne and contributed to key strategic documentation for Catholic Education Melbourne.

Recently Rina completed her PhD in the field of religious education in which she presents a comprehensive theological framework of spirituality for teachers and students in Catholic schools. She is currently Project Officer for the combined Victorian Diocesan Project Recontextualising Pedagogies sponsored by Catholic Theological College and works as a consultant in religious education, Catholic Identity and leadership with a focus on teacher professional dialogue.